21.3.17

It was a shocking afternoon. Late in the long day shift, we had a code. He was fine 5 minutes before when I left him, then suddenly they were calling a code. 30 minutes of resuscitation and 8 doses of epinephrine, 1 dose of sodium bicarbonate, never needed a shock. It was quick. I probably cracked a rib or the sternum when I started. 30 minutes in and we had ROSC, it was a quick transfer to ICU. Ten minutes or so, another code downstairs. Refractory cardiac arrest.

I’m sorry for the family you left behind to grieve. But I pray that they will find peace and that you will too. Farewell and may God go with you.

To my colleagues, thank you for your help and support.

Leave a Reply

